Eight ACC Student-Athletes Named ITA Women's Tennis All-Americans

June 20, 2011

GREENSBORO, N.C. – Eight Atlantic Coast Conference women’s tennis players earned 2011 ITA All-America honors through their play in singles and doubles during the recent season and NCAA Tournament.

Included among the All-Americans announced on Friday were the Clemson tandem of Josipa Bek and Keri Wong, ACC Player of the Year Bianca Eichkorn of Miami and her doubles teammate Anna Bartenstein, the North Carolina trio of Shinann Featherston, Lauren McHale and Zoe De Bruycker, and Virginia’s Lindsey Hardenbergh.

Please see below for details on the criteria for the 2011 ITA Women’s Tennis All-America Team and the complete listing of this year’s squad.

A player must meet any of the following criteria to earn ITA All-America honors:

1.) Top 16 seed in NCAA Singles Championships, or;
2.) Reach round of 16 in NCAA Singles Championships, or;
3.) Finish in the Top 20 of the final ITA Rankings.

1.) Top eight seed in NCAA Doubles Championships, or;
2.) Reach quarterfinals of NCAA Doubles Championship, or;
3.) Finish in Top 10 of final ITA Rankings

Name, School, Criteria
Keri Wong, Clemson, D
Josipa Bek, Clemson, S/D
Anna Bartenstein, Miami (FL), D
Bianca Eichkorn, Miami (FL), S/D
Shinann Featherston, North Carolina, D
Lauren McHale, North Carolina, D
Zoe De Bruycker, North Carolina, S
Lindsey Hardenbergh, Virginia, S