ACC Places 11 on 2011 NCSAA All-America Team

Dec. 9, 2011

GREENSBORO, N.C. - Each of the Atlantic Coast Conference's three major individual award winners were named to the 2011 NSCAA/Continental Tire NCAA Women's Division I All-America first team, and a total of 11 student-athletes from the conference were among the 49 earning first-, second- or third-team honors.

ACC Offensive Player of the Year Katie Stengel of Wake Forest, Defensive Player of the Year Natasha Anasi of Duke and Freshman of the Year Morgan Brian of Virginia were among the first-team selections announced on Friday.

Wake Forest goalkeeper Aubrey Bledsoe, Florida State defender Ines Jaurena and FSU forward Tiffany McCarty were named to the second team.

The third team included North Carolina midfielder Crystal Dunn, Duke midfielder Kaitlyn Kerr, Florida State midfielder Tori Huster, Boston College midfielder Kristen Mewis and Virginia forward Caroline Miller.