Five from ACC among semifinalists from 2011 MAC Hermann Trophy

Dec. 4, 2011

Atlantic Coast Conference Women’s Soccer Offensive Player of the Year Katie Stengel of Wake Forest, Defensive Player of the Year Natasha Anasi of Duke, and Freshman of the Year Morgan Brian of Virginia have been named semifinalists for the 2011 Missouri Athletic Club’s Hermann Trophy, the most prestigious individual award in intercollegiate soccer.

Florida State forward Tiffany McCarty and defender Ines Juarena were also among the field announced on Sunday, giving the ACC five student-athletes among the 15 semifinalists for the award. The three finalists will be announced next Friday (Dec. 9), with the winner announced on Jan. 6 in St. Louis.