Semifinalists for 2012 MAC Hermann Trophy Announced

Nov. 28, 2012

GREENSBORO, N.C. ( – Atlantic Coast Conference Women’s Soccer Offensive Player of the Year Caroline Miller of Virginia and Defensive Player of the Year Crystal Dunn of North Carolina are two of six ACC student-athletes named as semifinalists for the Missouri Athletic Club’s (MAC) Hermann Trophy.

Fifteen women make up the list of semifinalists for the highest award in intercollegiate soccer. It is presented annually in January during a banquet at the Missouri Athletic Club in St. Louis.

Along with Miller and Dunn, Duke junior defender Natasha Anasi, Florida State senior defender Ines Jaurena, Boston College senior midfielder Kristen Mewis and junior forward Kealia Ohai of North Carolina were also selected as semifinalists.

NCAA Division I coaches who are NSCAA members votes combined with fan votes will select this year’s MAC Hermann Trophy winner.

The top three vote getters will be announced on Thursday, Dec. 6. The winner will be announced during the MAC Hermann Trophy banquet in St. Louis on Jan. 11, 2013.