ACC Announces 2011 Field Hockey Television Schedule

Aug. 5, 2011

GREENSBORO, N.C. - A total of six field hockey games featuring Atlantic Coast Conference teams are scheduled to be televised during the 2011 season, Commissioner John Swofford announced today.
The schedule of games is headlined by a rematch of the thrilling 2010 National Championship when Maryland and North Carolina face off on Saturday, October 22 on The Terrapins defeated the Tar Heels in double overtime to clinch their seventh NCAA Championship.

 The entirety of the 2011 ACC Tournament will be broadcast, starting with the first round games on November 1st that can be seen on The ACC Network on The semifinals on November 4th and finals on November 6th will be broadcast by the ACC's Regional Sports Network partners. Through an agreement with Raycom Sports and several sublicense agreements, the ACC's regional syndication distribution (referred to as RSN), will include Fox Sport South, Fox Sports Florida and other regional cable partners throughout the ACC footprint to be announced later.

ACC teams have won nine straight field hockey national titles and 16 overall since 1983, and the last three national championship games have featured a matchup between two ACC teams.

2011 ACC Fall Olympic Sport Broadcast Schedule
Field Hockey
Saturday, October 22 1:00 PM Maryland at North Carolina
Thursday, November 3 1:00 PM ACC Quarterfinal #1
Thursday, November 3 3:30 PM ACC Quarterfinal #2
Friday, November 4 1:00 PM ACC Semifinal #1 RSN
Friday, November 4 3:30 PM ACC Semifinal #2 RSN
Sunday, November 6 1:00 PM ACC Championship Game RSN