ACC Places Four on Men's Hermann Trophy Semifinal List

Dec. 4, 2011

Four ACC men's soccer players are among the 15 men's semifinalists for the 2011 Missouri Athletic Club's Hermann Trophy, the most prestigious individual award in intercollegiate soccer, including Offensive Player of the Year and repeat semifinalist Andrew Wenger of Duke.

Also name were North Carolina's Enzo Martinez and Billy Schuler, who have helped lead the Tar Heels to a fourth straight College Cup berth, and Maryland senior Casey Townsend.

The three finalists will be announced next Friday (Dec. 9), with the winner announced on Jan. 6 in St. Louis. Please see the release from the National Soccer Coaches Association of America below for complete details.