ESPN Selects 16 ACC Men's Lacrosse Games, Including 100% Of League Contests

Dec. 15, 2010

GREENSBORO, N.C. – ESPN has announced its coverage of the 2011 ACC Men’s Lacrosse season, which ties an all-time league-high 16 games, including all six of the ACC match-ups.

The 2011 ESPN schedule, which opens when Duke travels to Jacksonville, Fla., to face Notre Dame in a rematch of last year’s national title game on February 20, features 10 non-conference games and pits ACC teams against five programs that competed in the 2010 NCAA Tournament and finished the season ranked in the final USILA coaches' poll.

ACC play begins on March 5 in Durham, N.C., where the reigning national champion Blue Devils welcome the Maryland Terrapins. League teams own 11 national titles and have advanced to the finals 25 times. Last year, all four ACC teams competed in the NCAA postseason tournament for the fourth-straight year and all four finished the year ranked in the top five of the final USILA coaches' poll.

The 2011 ACC Men’s Lacrosse Championship will be held on April 22 and 24 on the campus of Duke University

ESPN’s ACC Men’s Lacrosse 2011 Schedule

Date Game Time Network
Sunday, Feb. 20 Duke vs. Notre Dame 3:00 pm ESPN
Saturday, Feb. 26 Georgetown at Maryland 3:00 pm ESPNU
Saturday, March 5 Maryland at Duke 1:00 pm ESPN3.com
Friday, March 11 North Carolina vs. Princeton 7:00 pm ESPNU
Saturday, March 12 Cornell vs. Virginia 1:30 pm ESPNU
Thurday, March 17 Duke at North Carolina 7:00 pm ESPNU
Tuesday, March 22 Dartmouth at North Carolina 7:00 pm ESPNU
Saturday, March 26 North Carolina at Maryland Noon ESPNU
Saturday, March 26 Virginia at Johns Hopkins 2:00 pm ESPNU
Saturday, April 2 Maryland at Virginia Noon ESPNU
Sunday, April 3 Johns Hopkins vs. North Carolina 4:00 pm ESPNU
Sunday, April 3 Syracuse vs. Duke 6:30 pm ESPNU
Saturday, April 9 North Carolina at Virginia Noon ESPN
Saturday, April 16 Virginia at Duke 5:30 pm ESPNU
Saturday, April 16 Johns Hopkins at Maryland 8:00 pm ESPNU
Friday, May 6 Notre Dame at North Carolina 8:00 pm ESPNU