Four ACC Men Named as Tewaaraton Nominees

April 29, 2013

WASHINGTON - The Tewaaraton Foundation has announced the 2013 Tewaaraton Award men's nominees, presented by Panama Jack. The list includes four student-athletes from the ACC: Duke's Jordan Wolf, Maryland's Niko Amato and Jesse Bernhardt, and North Carolina's Marcus Holman.

Twenty-five women and 25 men were selected as nominees, from which the 13th annual Tewaaraton Award finalists (five women, five men) will be selected and honored May 30, 2013, at the Smithsonian Institution's National Museum of the American Indian in Washington, D.C.

ACC student-athletes have won five times in the 12 year history of the award. Past winners include Virginia's Chris Rotelli in 2003, Virginia's Matt Ward in 2006, Duke's Matt Danowski in 2007, Duke's Ned Crotty in 2010, and Virginia's Steele Stanwick in 2011.

For more information on the Tewaaraton Award, please visit Like and follow The Tewaaraton Foundation at and

2013 Tewaaraton Award Nominees

Niko Amato, Maryland - Jr., GK

Peter Baum, Colgate - Sr., A

Jesse Bernhardt, Maryland - Sr., LSM

David DiMaria, Lehigh - Sr., A

Tucker Durkin, Johns Hopkins - Sr., D

John Glesener, Army - Soph., A/M

Marcus Holman, North Carolina - Sr., A

Austin Kaut, Penn State - Jr., GK

John Kemp, Notre Dame - Sr., GK

Eric Law, Denver - Sr., A

Brandon Mangan, Yale - Jr., A

JoJo Marasco, Syracuse - Sr., M

Kieran McArdle, St. John's - Jr., A

Brian Megill, Syracuse - Sr., D

Steve Mock, Cornell - Sr., A

Rob Pannell, Cornell - Sr., A

Mason Poli, Bryant - Sr., LSM

Scott Ratliff, Loyola - Sr., LSM

Mike Sawyer, Loyola - Sr., A

Tom Schreiber, Princeton - Jr., M

Logan Schuss, Ohio State - Sr., A

Lyle Thompson, Albany - Soph., A

Ty Thompson, Albany - Jr., A

Dillon Ward, Bellarmine - Sr., GK

Jordan Wolf, Duke - Jr., A