ACC Men's Golf Championship Set For April 22-24

April 19, 2011

The 2011 ACC Men's Golf Championship will be played for the tenth consecutive year at the Old North State Club, April 22-24, 2011, in New London, North Carolina. (Par 72 - 7,102 yards)

Play starts at 8:00am each day.


  • Old North State Club (New London, NC) will again be the site of the ACC Men's Golf Championship
  • This will be the 15th time Old North State has hosted, and the tenth consecutive time
  • In 2010, Georgia Tech claimed its second consecutive ACC Championship and its fourth in the last five years.
  • Georgia Tech's Chesson Hadley claimed medalist honors with a 10-under-par 206.
  • Florida State claimed it first ACC Championship in 2008
  • Virginia Tech and Georgia Tech tied for the 2007 championship, marking the second consecutive year that the ACC produced co-champions
  • The 2006 championship tie was represented by North Carolina and Georgia Tech
  • 2007 was Virginia Tech's first ACC Men's Golf Championship
  • Duke captured the 2005 ACC Title, its first since 1966
  • Clemson captured back to back titles in 2003 & 2004
  • Maryland claimed co-champion honors in 1964, while NC State was a co-champion in 1990
  •  Virginia placed second in 2010 and 1996 and tied for second in 1958 with North Carolina
  • Boston College will be competing in its sixth golf championship as an ACC member
  • Wake Forest boasts the most league titles with 18
  • In the first ACC Championship held in 1954 at Old Town Club in Winston-Salem, Duke earned team honors while Wake Forest's Arnold Palmer captured individual honors.