Eight ACC Baseball Student-Athletes Named Academic All-District

May 6, 2010

GREENSBORO, N.C. – Eight ACC baseball student-athletes were named to the 2010 Academic All-District teams as selected by CoSIDA.

Maryland’s Michael Rozak was a first-team pick in District II, while four players were named to the first team in District III: Virginia’s Danny Hultzen, Georgia Tech’s Derek Dietrich and Tony Plagman and FSU’s James Ramsey. In addition, three players were named to the second-team in District III: Ben Rowen of Virginia Tech and Duke’s Jake Lemmerman and Will Piwnica-Worms.

Nominations and voting for the All-America programs are conducted by members of the College Sports Information Directors of America. There is a University Division (Division I programs) and a College Division (DII, DIII, NAIA, NJCAA programs).

Three Academic All-District teams are chosen in each district, with those on the All-District first teams placed on the national ballot for Academic All-America consideration.