ACC Reaches Record High for Broadcast Coverage of Baseball

Feb. 7, 2013

GREENSBORO, N.C. (theACC.com) - The Atlantic Coast Conference announced the broadcast coverage today for its Olympic sports for the upcoming spring season. The league's schedule includes 159 events--the highest ever in the history of ACC Spring Olympic Sports, nearly doubling the previous mark of 82 set last year.

"I'm extremely pleased that our spring sports continue to grow exponentially in coverage," said ACC Commissioner John Swofford. "We continue to be appreciative of our television partners and their efforts. This is an excellent opportunity for our student-athletes, schools and fans."

Highlights of the ACC's upcoming spring broadcast schedule include:

  • Eight consecutive weeks of "ACC Monday" on ESPNU, which will feature an ACC Olympic sporting event in prime time each Monday from March 25 through May 13.
  • A record 104 baseball games, more than double the previous high of 43 games, including all 13 games of the ACC Baseball Championship in Durham, N.C. (May 22-26).

A total of 118 ACC spring contests will appear exclusively on ESPN Networks including two on ESPN2, 24 on ESPNU, and 92 on ESPN3. An additional 27 games will appear on the league's regional sports networks (RSN), which include FOX Sports South, FOX Sports Carolina, FOX Sports Florida, Sun Sports, Comcast SportsNet Mid-Atlantic and NESN. All ACC games produced as part of the RSN package will also be available on ESPN3 in locations beyond the RSN territory. Additionally, four games will be broadcast by the ACC Digital Network on YouTube as part of a new partnership announced in the fall.

In addition to the 159 events announced Thursday as part of the conference package, other games will be carried by the ACC Digital Network, by the regional cable partners of various ACC institutions, and by the schools' websites. A complete listing of those games will be announced at a later date.

About the Atlantic Coast Conference:Now in its 60th year of competition, the ACC has long enjoyed the reputation as one of the strongest and most competitive intercollegiate conferences in the nation. Since the league's inception in 1953, ACC schools have captured 128 national championships, including 68 in women's competition and 60 in men's. In addition, NCAA individual titles have gone to ACC student-athletes 145 times in men's competition and 105 times in women's action.

Spring 2013 Baseball Broadcast Coverage (All Times Eastern)
Friday, February 15 Rhode Island at Florida State 4:00 p.m. ESPN3
Friday, February 22 St. John's at Georgia Tech 4:00 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, February 23 South Florida at Florida State 2:00 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, February 23 St. John's at Georgia Tech 2:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, February 24 South Florida at Florida State 1:00 p.m. ESPN3
Friday, March 1 Rutgers at Georgia Tech 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Friday, March 1 Villanova at Florida State 7:00 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, March 2 Villanova at Florida State 1:00 p.m. ESPN3
Friday, March 8 Boston College at Florida State 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Friday, March 8 Clemson at NC State 6:30 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, March 9 Clemson at NC State 6:30 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, March 10 Boston College at Florida State 1:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, March 10 Clemson at NC State 1:00 p.m. ESPN3
Friday, March 15 Virginia at Clemson 6:30 p.m. ESPN3
Friday, March 15 Miami at North Carolina 7:00 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, March 16 Virginia at Clemson 6:30 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, March 16 Miami at North Carolina 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, March 17 Virginia at Clemson 1:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, March 17 Miami at North Carolina 1:00 p.m. ESPN3
Tuesday, March 19 Georgia Southern at Georgia Tech 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Friday, March 22 Georgia Tech at Florida State 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, March 23 Georgia Tech at Florida State 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, March 24 Georgia Tech at Florida State 1:00 p.m. ESPN3
Monday, March 25 NC State at Virginia 7:00 p.m. ESPNU
Wednesday, March 27 Georgia at Clemson 7:00 p.m. CSS/ESPN3
Friday, March 29 Wake Forest at Georgia Tech 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Friday, March 29 Maryland at NC State 6:30 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, March 30 Miami at Virginia 1:00 p.m. RSN/ESPN3
Saturday, March 30 Wake Forest at Georgia Tech 4:00 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, March 30 Maryland at NC State 6:30 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, March 31 Wake Forest at Georgia Tech 1:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, March 31 Maryland at NC State 1:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, March 31 Clemson at North Carolina 1:00 p.m. RSN/ESPN3
Monday, April 1 Clemson at North Carolina 6:00 p.m. ESPNU
Friday, April 5 Florida State at Miami 7:30 p.m. CSS/ESPN3
Friday, April 5 Virginia Tech at NC State 6:30 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, April 6 Florida State at Miami 7:00 p.m. CSS/ESPN3
Saturday, April 6 Virginia Tech at NC State 1:00 p.m. RSN/ESPN3
Sunday, April 7 Florida State at Miami 12:00 p.m. ESPNU
Sunday, April 7 Virginia Tech at NC State 1:00 p.m. ESPN3
Monday, April 8 Virginia at Wake Forest 7:00 p.m. ESPNU
Tuesday, April 9 Florida at Florida State 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Tuesday, April 9 East Carolina at NC State 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Friday, April 12 Duke at Florida State 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Friday, April 12 Virginia at Georgia Tech 7:00 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, April 13 Virginia at Georgia Tech 1:00 p.m. RSN/ESPN3
Sunday, April 14 Duke at Florida State 1:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, April 14 Virginia at Georgia Tech 1:00 p.m. CSS/ESPN3
Tuesday, April 16 Coastal Carolina at North Carolina 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Friday, April 19 NC State at Georgia Tech 7:00 p.m. ESPN3
Friday, April 19 Duke at North Carolina 7:00 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, April 20 NC State at Georgia Tech 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, April 20 Duke at North Carolina 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, April 21 NC State at Georgia Tech 1:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, April 21 Clemson at Miami 1:00 p.m. CSS/ESPN3
Sunday, April 21 Duke at North Carolina 2:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, April 21 Boston College at Wake Forest 1:00 p.m. ACCDN on YouTube
Friday, April 26 Georgia Tech at Clemson 7:00 p.m. CSS/ESPN3
Friday, April 26 Wake Forest at Florida State 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Friday, April 26 North Carolina at NC State 6:30 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, April 27 Wake Forest at Florida State 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, April 27 North Carolina at NC State 6:30 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, April 28 Wake Forest at Florida State 1:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, April 28 North Carolina at NC State 7:00 p.m. ESPNU
Friday, May 3 Central Florida at Florida State 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Friday, May 3 Coastal Carolina at Georgia Tech 7:00 p.m. ESPN3
Friday, May 3 Presbyterian at NC State 6:30 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, May 4 Maryland at Clemson 1:00 p.m. RSN/ESPN3
Saturday, May 4 Central Florida at Florida State 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, May 4 Coastal Carolina at Georgia Tech 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, May 4 Presbyterian at NC State 6:30 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, May 5 Central Florida at Florida State 1:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, May 5 Coastal Carolina at Georgia Tech 1:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, May 5 Presbyterian at NC State 1:00 p.m. ESPN3
Monday, May 6 Maryland at Clemson 7:00 p.m. ESPNU
Friday, May 10 North Carolina at Georgia Tech 7:00 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, May 11 North Carolina at Georgia Tech 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, May 11 Florida State at NC State 12:00 p.m. RSN/ESPN3
Sunday, May 12 North Carolina at Georgia Tech 1:00 p.m. ESPN3
Sunday, May 12 Florida State at NC State 3:00 p.m. ESPN3
Monday, May 13 Florida State at NC State 7:00 p.m. ESPNU
Tuesday, May 14 Georgia at Georgia Tech 7:30 p.m. CSS/ESPN3
Thursday, May 16 Clemson at Florida State 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Thursday, May 16 Georgia Tech at Miami 7:30 p.m. CSS/ESPN3
Thursday, May 16 Virginia at North Carolina 6:00 p.m. ESPN3
Friday, May 17 Clemson at Florida State 8:00 p.m. ESPNU
Friday, May 17 Georgia Tech at Miami 7:30 p.m. CSS/ESPN3
Friday, May 17 Virginia at North Carolina 7:00 p.m. ESPN3
Saturday, May 18 Clemson at Florida State 3:00 p.m. ESPNU
Saturday, May 18 Georgia Tech at Miami 1:00 p.m. CSS/ESPN3
Saturday, May 18 Virginia at North Carolina 2:00 p.m. ESPN3
Wednesday, May 22 ACC Game 1 11:00 a.m. RSN/ESPN3
Wednesday, May 22 ACC Game 2 3:00 p.m. RSN/ESPN3
Wednesday, May 22 ACC Game 3 7:00 p.m. RSN/ESPN3
Thursday, May 23 ACC Game 4 11:00 a.m. RSN/ESPN3
Thursday, May 23 ACC Game 5 3:00 p.m. RSN/ESPN3
Thursday, May 23 ACC Game 6 7:00 p.m. RSN/ESPN3
Friday, May 24 ACC Game 7 11:00 a.m. RSN/ESPN3
Friday, May 24 ACC Game 8 3:00 p.m. RSN/ESPN3
Friday, May 24 ACC Game 9 7:00 p.m. RSN/ESPN3
Saturday, May 25 ACC Game 10 11:00 a.m. RSN/ESPN3
Saturday, May 25 ACC Game 11 3:00 p.m. RSN/ESPN3
Saturday, May 25 ACC Game 12 7:00 p.m. RSN/ESPN3
Sunday, May 26 ACC Championship 1:00 p.m. ESPN2