Florida State's Bob Braman and Karen Harvey earn ACC Cross Country Coach of the Year Honors

Nov. 4, 2010

GREENSBORO, N.C. – Florida State’s Bob Braman and Karen Harvey have been selected as the 2010 Atlantic Coast Conference Cross Country Coaches of the Year, as voted on by the league’s head coaches.

Braman earned the league’s Coach of the Year award for the second time after leading the Seminoles to their first-ever ACC men’s title in this past weekend’s ACC Championship. Florida State placed five runners in the top 15 and out-distanced second-place NC State by 38 points. The Seminoles are currently ranked sixth nationally in the USTFCCA poll.

In earning the award for the fourth-straight year, Harvey directed the Seminoles to this year’s ACC women’s cross country title as they totaled 52 points and out-distanced runner-up Virginia by 23 points. All five Florida State runners placed in the top 20, including senior Pasca Cheruiyot, who finished second in the individual competition. Florida State is the nation’s No. 2-ranked team in the USTFCCA poll.