ACC To Be Represented By 59 Student-Athletes At 2011 NCAA Indoor Track & Field Championships

March 10, 2011

GREENSBORO, N.C. - Atlantic Coast Conference schools combined to send 59 student-athletes - 26 men and 33 women - to the 2011 NCAA Indoor Track & Field Championships. The two-day event kicks off Friday at Gilliam Indoor Track Stadium on the campus of Texas A&M in College Station, Texas.

A web stream of the event will be available on each day beginning at 4 p.m. The will stream the remainder of the event live, and a tape delay will air on ESPN2 Wednesday, March 16 at 2:30 p.m.

A total of 26 men, representing nine league schools, will participate in the men's championship. The duo of Florida State's Maurice Mitchell and NC State's T.J. Graham will compete in both the 60-meter and 200-meter dash. Additionally, Brandon Byram of Florida State is running in both the 200m and 4x400 relay. On the women's side, 33 women from 11 conference schools will take part in the women's championship. Five female student-athletes earned entries in multiple events, including Clemson teammates Stormy Kendrick and April Sinkler, Florida State teammates Kimberly Williams and Pasca Cheruiyot and Wake Forest's Anna Nosenko.

Virginia Tech, which clinched the Men's ACC Indoor Track & Field Championship and is currently ranked 12th in the nation, tied eighth-ranked Florida State to lead all league teams with six student-athletes competing in College Station. The Hokies have entries in three events, while the Seminoles have four, including the 4x400 relay. No. 23 Clemson and North Carolina each have three student-athletes participating. Duke, NC State and Virginia are sending two, while Maryland and Miami each have one.

Clemson, the Women's ACC Indoor Track & Field Champion and presently No. 10 in the country, tied with No. 6 Florida State with six student-athletes competing. The Tigers have entries in seven events, while the Seminoles have six. Duke is next with five student-athletes, including the distance medley relay squad. Also competing in the DMR is Virginia, giving it four student-athletes in the championship. Virginia Tech has four entries as well. North Carolina is sending three competitors, while Boston College, Georgia Tech, Maryland, Miami and Wake Forest each have one.


Name Event
Spender Adams, Clemson 60mH
Miller Moss, Clemson Heptathlon
Justin Murdock, Clemson 60m
Tanner Anderson, Duke High Jump
Curtis Beach, Duke Heptathlon
Brandon Byram, Florida State 200m 4x400 (3)
Brian Chibudu, Florida State 4x400 (4)
Ngonidzashe Makusha, Florida State Long Jump
Maurice Mitchell, Florida State 60m, 200m
Brandon O'Connor, Florida State 4x400 (1)
Phillip Young, Florida State 4x400 (2)
Dwight Barbiasz, Maryland High Jump
Devon Hill, Miami 60mH
Charles Cox, North Carolina 400m
Parker Smith, North Carolina Pole Vault
Mateo Sossah, North Carolina Heptathlon
T.J. Graham, NC State 60m, 200m
Ryan Hill, NC State 3000m
Adams Abdulrazaaq, Virginia 60mH
Marcus Robinson, Virginia Triple Jump
Michael Hammond, Virginia Tech Mile
Yavgeniy Olhovsky, Virginia Tech Pole Vault
Stephan Munz, Virginia Tech Pole Vault
Hunter Hall, Virginia Tech Pole Vault
Alexander Ziegler, Virginia Tech Weight Throw
Marcel Lomnicky, Virginia Tech Weight Throw


Name Event
Caroline King, Boston College Mile
Jasmine Edgerson, Clemson 60mH
Stormy Kendrick, Clemson 60m, 200m
Brianna Rollins, Clemson 60mH
April Sinkler, Clemson Long Jump, Triple Jump
Brittney Waller, Clemson Weight Throw
Marlena Wesh, Clemson 400m
Rebecca Craigie, Duke Distance Medley (1)
Amy Fryt, Duke Pole Vault
Devotia Moore, Duke Distance Medley (2)
Cydney Ross, Duke Distance Medley (3)
Kate Van Buskirk, Duke Mile
Pasca Cheruiyot, Florida State 3000m, 5000m
Amy Harris, Florida State Long Jump
Michelle Jenije, Florida State Triple Jump
Marecia Pemberton, Florida State 60m
Kimberly Williams, Florida State Long Jump, Triple Jump
Amanda Winslow, Florida State Mile
Joanna Wright, Georgia Tech Pole Vault
Kiani Profit, Maryland Pentathlon
Tarika Williams, Miami 200m
Patience Coleman, North Carolina High Jump
Sandi Morris, North Carolina Pole Vault
Ashley Verplank, North Carolina Mile
Stephanie Garcia, Virginia Distance Medley (4)
Morgane Gay, Virginia Distance Medley (1)
Lyndsay Harper, Virginia Distance Medley (3)
Ayla Smith, Virginia Distance Medley (2)
Funmi Alabi, Virginia Tech 60m
Samira Burkhardt, Virginia Tech Shot Put
Dorotea Habazin, Virginia Tech Weight Throw
Kelly Phillips, Virginia Tech Pole Vault
Anna Nosenko, Wake Forest 3000m, 5000m