Seeds Announced for 2015 ACC Women’s Lacrosse Championship

North Carolina earns No. 1 seed

#ACCWLAX Championship Page | Printable Bracket | Buy Tickets

GREENSBORO, N.C. – North Carolina holds the top seed for the 2015 Atlantic Coast Conference Women’s Lacrosse Championship, which gets underway Thursday, April 23 at Virginia’s Klockner Stadium in Charlottesville, Va.

The Tar Heels (13-1, 6-1 ACC) will play No. 8 seed Virginia Tech (6-10, 0-7 ACC) in the first game of the tournament on Thursday at 11 a.m. North Carolina topped the Hokies 14-5, in their regular-season meeting on March 25.

Other quarterfinal matchups include No. 2 seed Duke (13-2, 5-2 ACC) playing No. 7 seed Louisville  (10-6, 2-5 ACC), No. 3  Boston College (14-2, 5-2 ACC) against No. 6 Syracuse  (10-6, 3-4 ACC) and No. 4 Virginia  (11-5, 4-3 ACC) taking on No. 5 Notre Dame  (9-7, 3-4 ACC).

Notre Dame and Virginia will meet following the conclusion of the North Carolina-Virginia Tech game at approximately 1 p.m.

The Louisville – Duke game is slated for a 4 p.m. start, while Syracuse and Boston College will close out quarterfinal action at approximately 6 p.m.

The four winners will meet in the semifinals on Friday, April 24 at 1 p.m. and 3 p.m., and the ACC Championship title game is set for Sunday, April 26 at 1 p.m.

All seven games of the tournament will be televised on the ACC’s Regional Sports Networks (RSN) and will also be available on ESPN3.