NCAA Men’s Tennis Singles and Doubles Selections Announced

ACC earns 15 singles bids; seven pairs selected for doubles tournament

GREENSBORO, N.C. ( – Fifteen Atlantic Coast Conference student-athletes were selected among the 64 competitors in the 2016 NCAA Division I Men’s Tennis Singles Championship, to be held May 25-30 at the Case Tennis Center in Tulsa, Oklahoma.

Georgia Tech’s Christopher Eubanks, the ACC’s Player of the Year, earned the ACC’s top singles seed at No. 7 and is the league’s automatic qualifier. Last year’s NCAA champion, Ryan Shane of Virginia, earned the No. 8 seed.

Seven ACC pairs are among the 32-team doubles field, led by the automatic qualifying pair of Brett Clark and Robert Kelly of North Carolina who earned the No. 3 seed.

Below is a complete list of the ACC student-athletes who will be competing in the NCAA Division I singles and doubles championship tournaments.

NCAA Singles Automatic Qualifier
7. Christopher Eubanks, Georgia Tech

NCAA Singles At-Large Selections (14)
8. Ryan Shane, Virginia
Nicolas Alvarez, Duke
Benjamin Lock, Florida State
Piotr Lomacki, Miami
Brett Clark, North Carolina
Ronnie Schneider, North Carolina
Brayden Schnur, North Carolina
Simon Norenius, NC State
Quentin Monaghan, Notre Dame
Collin Altamirano, Virginia
Thai-Son Kwiatkowski, Virginia
Joao Monteiro, Virginai Tech
Petros Chrysochos, Wake Forest
Skander Mansouri, Wake Forest

NCAA Doubles Automatic Qualifier
3. Brett Clark/Robert Kelly, North Carolina

NCAA Doubles At-Large Selections (6)
Benjamin Lock/Marco Nunez, Florida State
Alex Lawson/Quentin Monaghan, Notre Dame
Luca Corinteli/Ryan Shane, Virginia
Mac Styslinger/Thai-Son Kwiatkowski, Virginia
Andreas Bjerrehus/Joao Monteiro, Virginia Tech
Christian Seraphim/Skander Mansouri, Wake Forest

NCAA Doubles Alternates (1)
Brayden Schnur/Jack Murrary, North Carolina