NCAA Men’s Tennis Singles and Doubles Selections Announced

ACC earns fifteen singles bids; five doubles tandems get selected

GREENSBORO, N.C. ( – Fifteen Atlantic Coast Conference student-athletes will be among the 64 competitors in the 2015 NCAA Division I Men’s Tennis Singles Championship, to be held May 20-25 at the Hurd Tennis Center in Waco, Texas.

In his first year in the conference, Louisville's Sebastian Stiefelmeyer earned the ACC's top singles seed at No. 5. ACC Player of the Year, Wake Forest’s Noah Rubin, earned the ACC’s automatic qualifying spot and is seeded No. 7 in the singles field.  Ryan Shane, of the ACC Champion Virginia Cavaliers, also received a top seed and is coming into competition as an eight seed.

Five ACC tandems are among the 32-team doubles field, led by automatic qualifier Luca Corinteli and Shane of Virginia.

Below is a complete list of ACC student-athletes who will be competing in the NCAA Division I singles and doubles championship tournaments.

NCAA Singles Automatic Qualifiers
7. Noah Rubin, Wake Forest

NCAA Singles At-Large Selections (14)
Nicolas Alvarez, Duke
Andreas Bjerrehus, Virginia Tech
Romain Bogaerts, Wake Forest
Christopher Eubanks, Georgia Tech
Raphael Hemmeler, Duke
Mitchell Frank, Virginia
Thai-Son Kwiatkowski, Virginia
Benjamin Lock, Florida State
Quentin Monaghan, Notre Dame
Ronnie Schneider, North Carolina
Brayden Schnur, North Carolina
Ryan Shane, Virginia
5. Sebastian Stiefelmeyer, Louisville
Jason Tahir, Duke

Singles Alternates (1)
Robbie Mudge, NC State

NCAA Doubles Automatic Qualifiers
3. Luca Corinteli/Ryan Shane, Virginia

NCAA Doubles At-Large Selections (4)
Nicolas Alvarez/Raphael Hemmeler, Duke
Benjamin Lock/Marco Nunez, Florida State
Alex Lawson/Billy Pecor, Notre Dame
Christian Seraphim/Skander Mansouri, Wake Forest

Doubles Alernates (2)
Ian Dempster/Robbie Mudge, NC State
Eddy Covalschi/Josh Hagar, Notre Dame