UPDATED: Golf Pairings, Tee Times Set for 2015 ACC Women’s Golf Tournament

Tournament will now be played over two days (Friday & Saturday) due to pending inclement weather

Women's Golf Championship Page | Tee Times | Fan Guide

Greensboro, N.C. - The pairings and tee times are set for the opening round of the 27th Annual ACC Women’s Golf Championship, which will be held Friday and Saturday over the 6,089-yard, par 72 championship course at the Sedgefield Country Club in Greensboro.

The championship was originally scheduled as a 54-hole competition, with 18 holes to be played on Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Due to pending inclement weather on Sunday, 27 holes are now scheduled to be played on both Friday and Saturday.

The Tournament is making its seventh-straight appearance at Sedgefield, which also hosts Greensboro’s PGA Tournament’s Wyndham Open, and was the actual site of the formation of the ACC in 1953. There is no charge for admission.

Boston College and Clemson begin the championship on Friday teeing off at 7:30 a.m.  North Carolina, NC State and Louisville are next at 8:20 a.m., followed by Notre Dame, Florida State and Miami at 9:10 a.m. Defending conference champion Duke, Virginia and Wake Forest have the morning’s final tee time at 10:00 a.m.

7:30/8:10 a.m.         Boston College, Clemson
8:20/9:00 a.m.         North Carolina, NC State, Louisville
9:10/9:50 a.m.         Notre Dame, Florida State, Miami
10:00/10:40 a.m.      Wake Forest, Virginia, Duke

The third-ranked Blue Devils are seeking their fourth-straight ACC title and 20th overall, but will face stiff challenges from an 11-team field that also includes six other top 35 teams, including No. 11 Virginia, No. 12 Wake Forest, No. 27 Miami, No. 31 Florida State and No. 32 Notre Dame. NC State (42), North Carolina (53), Clemson (101) and Boston College (159) complete the 2015 championship.

A year ago, Duke led from start to finish and claimed the ACC title by 27 strokes over second-place Virginia, finishing with a 10-over 862. The Blue Devils have won 16 of the last 19 ACC titles, and 19 overall. Duke’s Celine Boutier won the individual title at 3-under 210, followed by teammate Laetita Beck (215) and Virginia’s Briana Mao (218).

Led by Boutier and Mao, six of the top nine finishers from the 2014 ACC championship return. Boutier is the reigning individual champion, while Mao placed third eight strokes off the pace.