ESPN to Showcase ACC Football Coaches

ACC Football Coaches To Take Part in ESPN “Car Wash” on July 27-28

GREENSBORO, N.C. ( – All 14 Atlantic Coast Conference head football coaches will take part in ESPN’s annual mid-summer “Car Wash” on Monday, July 27 and Tuesday, July 28.

Clemson’s Dabo Swinney, Georgia Tech’s Paul Johnson, Louisville’s Bobby Petrino, North Carolina’s Larry Fedora, Syracuse’s Scott Shafer, Virginia’s Mike London and Wake Forest’s Dave Clawson are slated to make the rounds during the Monday session.

The Tuesday session on July 28 will feature Boston College’s Steve Addazio, Duke’s David Cutcliffe, Florida State’s Jimbo Fisher, Miami’s Al Golden, NC State’s Dave Doeren, Pitt’s Pat Narduzzi and Virginia Tech’s Frank Beamer.

The ESPN “Car Wash” features guests appearing across multiple programs and platforms over one day at ESPN’s Bristol, Connecticut, headquarters.

Follow the league's official football twitter account for updates throughout Monday and Tuesday - @theACCfootball.

Please see below for the lineup of ACC coaches by day and their scheduled appearances on ESPN's SportsCenter.


Monday, July 27 Tuesday, July 28
Dabo Swinney (Clemson) Steve Addazio (Boston College)
Larry Fedora (North Carolina) Frank Beamer (Virginia Tech)
Dave Clawson (Wake Forest)Jimbo Fisher (Florida State)
Paul Johnson (Georgia Tech) Dave Doeren (NC State)
Mike London (Virginia) David Cutcliffe (Duke)
Bobby Petrino (Louisville) Al Golden (Miami)
Scott Shafer (Syracuse) Pat Narduzzi (Pittsburgh)

ACC Coaches Live on ESPN's SportsCenter

Monday, July 27
9:40 a.m. - Bobby Petrino, Louisville
11:20 a.m. - Dabo Swinney, Clemson
1:40 p.m. - Paul Johnson, Georgia Tech
2:20 p.m. - Larry Fedora, North Carolina
3:20 p.m. - Scott Shafer, Syracuse
3:40 p.m. - Mike London, Virginia
4:20 p.m. - Dave Clawson, Wake Forest

Tuesday, July 28
9:40 a.m. - Jimbo Fisher, Florida State
10:20 a.m. - David Cutcliffe, Duke
11:20 a.m. - Al Golden, Miami
12:20 p.m. - Frank Beamer, Virginia Tech
1:20 p.m. - Steve Addazio, Boston College
3:20 p.m. - Dave Doeren, NC State
4:20 p.m. - Pat Narduzzi, Pitt