Eight ACC Players Named Louisville Slugger All-Americans

Five league schools represented

TUCSON, Ariz. – Eight ACC student-athletes were named to the Louisville Slugger NCAA Division I All-America teams, as announced today by Collegiate Baseball newspaper. The total ranks as the second most from any conference.

The league contingent is led on the first team by Wake Forest’s Will Craig, the ACC Player of the Year; Clemson’s Matthew Crownover, the ACC Pitcher of the Year; and Miami’s David Thompson.

Clemson’s Chris Okey was named to the second team, while Louisville’s Kyle Funkhouser and Zack Burdi, Virginia’s Matt Thaiss, and Wake Forest’s Nate Mondou garnered third team accolades.

The five ACC schools represented on the Louisville Slugger All-America squads tied for the most in the country.

For the full release from Collegiate Baseball newspaper, visit: http://theacc.co/1EzXSzn.