ACC Women’s Basketball Media Day Set for Oct. 22

ACC head coaches and student-athletes to participate in annual media day

GREENSBORO, N.C. ( – The Atlantic Coast Conference will host its annual women’s basketball media day on Wednesday, Oct. 22 at Grandover Resort in Greensboro.

All 15 ACC women’s basketball head coaches will be in attendance as well as select student-athletes from each of the 15 institutions. Eight schools will participate in the morning session (9-11:05 a.m.), while the remaining seven will take part in the afternoon session (1-3:05 p.m.).

A live audio stream will be available via (
to listen to the question and answer session between members of the media and school representatives. Senior Associate Commissioner for Women’s Basketball Nora Lynn Finch will hold her forum from 11-11:45 a.m., and ACC Coordinator of Officials Charlene Curtis will be showcased between 12-12:45 p.m. Live audio for both sessions will be available.

Fans can follow the overall day’s events on the ACC’s official social media platforms: on Twitter: @ACCWBB and by using the hashtag #ACCmediaday, on Facebook:; on Instagram: @ACCpix and Snapchat: ACCpix.

The head coaches and student-athletes will be stopping by a special Social Station, and fans can submit questions for both by tweeting at @ACCWBB and using the hashtag #ACCwbblive.

Student Athlete Attendees
Kelly Hughes, So., G, Boston College
Nicole Boudreau, Jr., G, Boston College
Nikki Dixon, Sr., G/F, Clemson
Chelsea Lindsay, Sr., G, Clemson
Elizabeth Williams, Sr., C/F, Duke
Ka'lia Johnson, Sr., G/F, Duke
Maegan Conwright, R-Sr., G, Florida State
Lauren Coleman, R-Sr., F, Florida State
Kaela Davis, So., G, Georgia Tech
Sydney Wallace, Sr., G, Georgia Tech
Sara Hammond, Sr., F, Louisville
Adrienne Motley, So., G, Miami
Suriya McGuire, Sr., G, Miami
Danielle Butts, Sr., G, North Carolina
Latifah Coleman, Sr., G, North Carolina
Len'Nique Brown, R-Sr., G, NC State
Jewell Loyd, Jr., G, Notre Dame
Yacine Diop, Fr., F, Pitt
Brianna Kiesel, Sr., G, Pitt
Brianna Butler, Jr., G, Syracuse
Brittney Sykes, Jr., G, Syracuse
Sarah Imovbioh, Sr., C, Virginia
Faith Randolph, Jr., G, Virginia
Vanessa Panousis, So., G, Virginia Tech
Taijah Campbell, Jr., F, Virginia Tech
Dearica Hamby, Sr., F, Wake Forest

Live Room Schedule
9:00 – 9:13 Florida State
9:14 – 9:27 North Carolina
9:28 – 9:41 Clemson
9:42 – 9:55 Miami
9:56 – 10:09 Pitt
10:10 –10:23 Syracuse
10:24 – 10:37 Wake Forest
10:38 – 10:51 Louisville
10:52 – 11:05 BREAK

11:05 – 11:45 Sr. Associate Commissioner for Women’s Basketball – Nora Lynn Finch
12:00 – 12:45 Coordinator of Officials Showcase – Charlene Curtis

1:00 – 1:13 BREAK
1:14 – 1:27 Boston College
1:28 – 1:41 NC State
1:42 – 1:55 Virginia Tech
1:56 – 2:09 Notre Dame
2:10 – 2:23 BREAK
2:24 – 2:37 Georgia Tech
2:38 – 2:51 Duke
2:52 – 3:05 Virginia