ACC Releases ESPN’s Big Monday Schedule

Eight conference games set for ESPN's Big Monday in January & February

GREENSBORO, N.C. (ESPN/ – As announced by ESPN today, the network will again showcase Atlantic Coast Conference basketball during the 2015-16 season as part of its weekly Big Monday platform.

Eight ACC games will be shown, beginning on January 4 and concluding on February 29. The Monday night games showcase the ACC in the 7 p.m. ET window, followed by the Big 12 at 9 p.m. Big Monday takes a one week hiatus when ESPN showcases the College Football National Championship game on January 11.

This marks the third consecutive year that ACC basketball games have been featured as part of ESPN’s Big Monday package. Every game on the Big Monday schedule this season will include at least one team ranked in the preseason Top 10 poll, including No. 2 North Carolina, No. 4 Virginia and No. 6 Duke.

The complete 2015-16 ACC basketball schedule, with dates, starting times and television broadcast information, will be released later this month.

The 2016 ACC Big Monday lineup reads as follows:

January 4 7 p.m. No. 2 North Carolina at Florida State ESPN 
January 18 7 p.m. Syracuse at No. 6 Duke ESPN
January 25 7 p.m. No. 6 Duke at Miami ESPN
February 1 7 p.m. No. 2 North Carolina at Louisville ESPN
February 8 7 p.m. Louisville at No. 6 Duke ESPN
February 15 7 p.m. NC State at No. 4 Virginia ESPN
February 22 7 p.m. No. 4 Virginia at Miami ESPN
February 29 7 p.m. Syracuse at No. 2 North Carolina ESPN

** North Carolina enters the season ranked No. 2 and has three appearances on Big Monday: at Florida State on January 4, at Louisville on February 1 and home against Syracuse on February 29.

** Duke - fresh off its national title and ranked preseason No. 6 - is on the schedule three times: at home vs. Syracuse on January 18, on the road vs. Miami on January 25 and at home against Louisville on February 8.

** Seven of the last 15 NCAA Basketball Championships have been won by teams currently competing in the ACC.

** Teams currently in the ACC have combined to win 16 NCAA National Championships. Duke and North Carolina lead the way with five national titles each, followed by Louisville (3), NC State (2), and Syracuse (1).

** In 2015-16, the ACC will feature four of the five active Division I coaches that are in the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame - Duke’s Mike Krzyzewski, Louisville’s Rick Pitino, North Carolina’s Roy Williams and Syracuse’s Jim Boeheim.

** Entering the 2015-16 season, the ACC’s 15 head coaches have combined for 6,721 career wins and 10 national titles ... four league coaches have won national titles - Duke’s Mike Krzyzewski (5), North Carolina’s Roy Williams (2), Louisville’s Rick Pitino (2) and Syracuse’s Jim Boeheim (1).

** Florida State returns a league-high five starters from the 2014-15 season. As a league, the ACC welcomes back 46 starters, up five from a year ago ... five schools - Miami, North Carolina, Pittsburgh, Syracuse and Virginia Tech - return four starters.

Overall, ESPN networks will offer more than 125 games from each conference during the 2015-16 season. Full conference schedules will be announced at a later date. All telecasts will also be available through WatchESPN, accessible online at, on smartphones and tablets via the WatchESPN app, and streamed on televisions through Amazon Fire TV and Fire TV Stick, Apple TV, Chromecast, Roku, Xbox 360 or Xbox One to fans who receive their video subscription from an affiliated provider.