ACC Record Six Baseball Teams to Host Regionals

GREENSBORO, N.C. – A record six ACC teams – Clemson, Florida State, Louisville, Miami, NC State, and Virginia – will host regionals in the 70th annual NCAA Division I Baseball Championship, as announced Sunday evening by the NCAA Division I Baseball Committee.

The 16 regional sites, with host institutions and records are as follows:

Baton Rouge, Louisiana – LSU (42-18)
Charlottesville, Virginia – Virginia (37-20)
Clemson, South Carolina – Clemson (42-18)
College Station, Texas – Texas A&M (45-14)
Columbia, South Carolina – South Carolina (42-15)
Coral Gables, Florida – Miami (FL) (45-11)
Fort Worth, Texas – TCU (42-15)
Gainesville, Florida – Florida (47-13)
Lafayette, Louisiana – UL Lafayette (41-19)
Louisville, Kentucky – Louisville (47-12)
Lubbock, Texas – Texas Tech (41-16)
Nashville, Tennessee – Vanderbilt (43-17)
Oxford, Mississippi – Ole Miss (43-17)
Raleigh, North Carolina – North Carolina State (35-20)
Starkville, Mississippi – Mississippi State (41-16)
Tallahassee, Florida – Florida State (37-20)

By virtue of being awarded a regional, all 16 host institutions have also been selected to the 64-team championship field.

Each regional field features four teams, playing in a double-elimination format. All 16 regionals are scheduled to be conducted from Friday, June 3 to Monday, June 6 (if necessary).

Florida State leads all 16 schools by being named to host for the 33rd time, while Miami ranks second with 27. Clemson is hosting for the 13th time, while Virginia is hosting for the ninth time. Louisville and NC State earned the right to host a regional for a sixth and fourth time, respectively.

The remaining at-large teams, top-eight national seeds, first-round regional pairings and site assignments will be announced at Noon (ET), Monday, May 30. The one-hour program will be shown live on ESPNU. The committee will set the entire 64-team bracket through both the super regionals and the first round of the Men’s College World Series, and will not reseed the field after play begins.