ACC Night of Legends Event Presented by the Belk Bowl to be held Dec. 4

Event will honor past and present ACC football greats.

CHARLOTTE, NC – The Atlantic Coast Conference will host the ACC Night of Legends on Friday, Dec. 4 at the Charlotte Convention Center. The signature event will recognize a Legend from each ACC institution, as well as the 2015 ACC Football award winners. The 2015 ACC Football Legends will also be honored during a ceremony at the Dr Pepper ACC Football Championship Game at Bank of America Stadium on Dec. 5.

The event will offer attendees the opportunity to meet some of the biggest names in college football. A reception will be held from 6-7 p.m., with the dinner and awards presentation beginning at 7 p.m. 

“The ACC Night of Legends is a wonderful opportunity to highlight some of our most accomplished players, both past and present,” said ACC Commissioner John Swofford. “The event is a true celebration of ACC Football, our 2015 Class of Legends and this year’s award winners.” 

Pitt running back Tony Dorsett, Florida State running back Warrick Dunn, Georgia Tech coach Bobby Ross and Miami running back Clinton Portis are among the group of 14 former gridiron standouts from current ACC schools. More information on this year’s Legends class can be found at 

Night of Legends event tickets are still available but are selling quickly. To purchase event tickets, tables or for more information please visit 

The following ACC Legends will be honored:

Legend, School
Dan Koppen, Boston College
Anthony Simmons, Clemson
Chris Douglas, Duke
Warrick Dunn, Florida State
Bobby Ross, Georgia Tech
Chris Redman, Louisville
Clinton Portis, Miami
Ken Huff, North Carolina
Fred Combs, NC State
Tony Dorsett, Pittsburgh
Chris Gedney, Syracuse
Patrick Kerney, Virginia
Corey Moore, Virginia Tech
Chuck Ramsey, Wake Forest

The following Players and Coaches awards will be presented:

Jacob’s Blocking Trophy -- Best Blocking Offensive Lineman
Brian Piccolo Award -- Most Courageous Player
Jim Tatum Award Scholar-Athlete of the Year
Offensive Rookie of the Year
Defensive Rookie of the Year
Overall Rookie of the Year (Either the Offensive or Defensive Rookie of the Year)
Offensive Player of the Year
Defensive Player of the Year
Overall Play of the Year (Either the Offensive or Defensive Player of the Year)
Coach of the Year