Current ACC Teams Have 23 Selected to 2016 NFL Pro Bowl

Conference Schools Had Second-Highest Total of Former Standouts Chosen of Any League

GREENSBORO, N.C. — Current Atlantic Coast Conference schools had a total of 23 former standouts chosen for this year’s NFL Pro Bowl game, which will be played Sunday in Honolulu, Hawaii, with a 7 p.m. (ET) kickoff and televised by ESPN.

In all, current ACC schools had 14 players chosen for the original Pro Bowl team and have had nine selected as replacements for those who could not play in the game due to participation in the Super Bowl or injury. In all, 14 NFL standouts from current ACC schools will play in Sunday’s game, either on Team Irvin—selected by former Miami Hurricanes and Dallas Cowboy standout Michael Irvin—or team Rice, chosen by former San Francisco 49er standout Jerry Rice for Sunday’s game.

The former standouts for ACC schools chosen for the Pro Bowl include:

PlayerSchoolPos.Current NFL TeamPro Bowl Team
Branden AlbertVirginiaTMiami DolphinsTeam Irvin
Gary BarnidgeLouisvilleTECleveland BrownsTeam Rice
Teddy BridgewaterLouisvilleQBMinnesota VikingsTeam Irvin
Calais CampbellMiamiDTArizona CardinalsTeam Irvin
Kam ChancellorVirginia TechSSeattle Seahawks--------------
Aaron DonaldPittDTSt. Louis RamsTeam Rice
Elvis DumervilLouisvilleOLBBaltimore RavensTeam Rice
Larry FitzgeraldPittWRArizona Cardinals--------------
Devonta FreemanFlorida StateRBAtlanta FalconsTeam Irvin
DeAndre HopkinsClemsonWRHouston TexansTeam Irvin
Calvin JohnsonGeorgia TechWRDetroit Lions--------------
Chandler JonesSyracuseDENew England Patriots--------------
Luke KuechlyBoston CollegeLBCarolina PanthersSuper Bowl
LeSean McCoyPittRBBuffalo Bills---------------
Greg OlsenMiamiTECarolina PanthersSuper Bowl
Cedric PeermanVirginiaSPCincinnati BengalsTeam Rice
Julius PeppersNorth CarolinaLBGreen Bay PackersTeam Rice
Darrelle RevisPittCBNew York Jets--------------
Philip RiversNC StateQBSan Diego Chargers--------------
Tyrod TaylorVirginia TechQBBuffalo BillsTeam Rice
Russell WilsonNC StateQBSeattle SeahawksTeam Irvin
Jameis WinstonFlorida StateQBTampa Bay BucsTeam Irvin
Eric WoodLouisvilleCBuffalo BillsTeam Rice