ACC Men’s Lacrosse to be Prominently Showcased on ESPNU and ESPN3

ACC teams will appear in 34 broadcasts on an ESPN platform this season

GREENSBORO, N.C. – ESPN announced Tuesday its broadcast schedule for the 2015 college lacrosse season, and the ACC will be prominently featured throughout on ESPNU and ESPN3.

Thirty-one (31) of the 47 regular-season broadcasts on ESPNU or ESPN3 will feature at least one ACC team, while every conference game will be showcased on ESPNU. All three games of the 2015 ACC Men’s Lacrosse Championship will air on ESPNU for a total of 34 broadcasts throughout the 2015 season. All five ACC teams will make at least five appearances on an ESPN platform this season.

All five ACC men’s lacrosse teams are ranked in the Top 9 of the Preseason Inside Lacrosse and USILA polls led by No. 2/2 Notre Dame. Two-time defending NCAA Champion Duke is No. 3/3, followed by No. 4/4 Syracuse, No. 5/6 North Carolina and No. 9/9 Virginia.

The ACC also combines for 23 honorees on Inside Lacrosse’s Preseason All-America Team, including a national-best six on the first team, five on the second and third teams, and seven honorable mention selections. Fourteen of the ACC’s 23 Preseason All-Americans were named to the USILA All-America Team last season, include all six Preseason First Team honorees: Duke junior midfielders Deemer Class and Myles Jones, Notre Dame junior attackman Matt Kavanagh, Syracuse senior attackman Kevin Rice and junior defenseman Brandon Mullins, and Virginia junior defenseman Tanner Scales.

ACC Men’s Lacrosse Television Schedule

Saturday, Feb. 7 Siena at Syracuse 4 p.m. (ESPN3)
Sunday, Feb. 8 Air Force at Duke Noon (ESPN3)
Tuesday, Feb. 10 High Point at North Carolina 4 p.m. (ESPN3)
Saturday, Feb. 14 Georgetown at Notre Dame Noon (ESPN3)
Sunday, Feb. 15 Cornell at Syracuse 4 p.m. (ESPN3)
Saturday, Feb. 21 Army at Syracuse 7 p.m. (ESPN3)
Friday, Feb. 27 Denver at North Carolina 4 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, Feb. 28 Harvard at Duke Noon (ESPN3)
  Dartmouth at Notre Dame 1 p.m. (ESPN3)
Sunday, March 1 Virginia at Syracuse 1 p.m. (ESPNU)
  Providence at Duke 5 p.m. (ESPN3)
Saturday, March 7 Loyola at Duke 1 p.m. (ESPN3)
Tuesday, March 10 Bryant at North Carolina 4 p.m. (ESPN3)
Saturday, March 14 Notre Dame at Virginia Noon (ESPNU)
  Johns Hopkins at Syracuse 2 p.m. (ESPNU)
Tuesday, March 17 Harvard at North Carolina 7 p.m. (ESPN3)
Saturday, March 21 Ohio State at Notre Dame 4 p.m. (ESPNU)
  Virginia at Johns Hopkins 6 p.m. (ESPNU)
Sunday, March 22 Duke at Syracuse 12:30 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, March 28 Syracuse at Notre Dame Noon (ESPNU)
Sunday, March 29 Duke at North Carolina 1 p.m. (ESPNU)
Thursday, April 2 Albany at Syracuse 7 p.m. (ESPN3)
Friday, April 3 North Carolina at Virginia 7 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, April 4 Notre Dame at Duke 5 p.m. (ESPNU)
Tuesday, April 7 Marquette at Notre Dame 4 p.m. (ESPN3)
Saturday, April 11 Syracuse at North Carolina 4 p.m. (ESPNU)
Sunday, April 12 Virginia at Duke Noon (ESPNU)
Tuesday, April 14 Hobart at Syracuse 7 p.m. (ESPN3)
Saturday, April 18 North Carolina at Notre Dame 4 p.m. (ESPNU)
Friday, April 24 ACC Championship Semifinal 1 5:30 p.m. (ESPNU)
  ACC Championship Semifinal 2 8 p.m. (ESPNU)
Saturday, April 25 ACC vs Penn 7:30 p.m. (ESPN3)
Sunday, April 26 ACC Championship 1 p.m. (ESPNU)
Sunday, May 3 Boston University at Duke Noon (ESPN3)