ACC Honors 2016 Postgraduate Scholarship Recipients at Annual Luncheon

52 student-athletes to be honored with Weaver-James-Corrigan scholarships and awards

GREENSBORO, N.C. ( – The Atlantic Coast Conference today honored 52 student-athletes who were previously named postgraduate scholars. Among the honorees, 43 student-athletes were selected for the 2016 Weaver-James-Corrigan Award, including three student-athletes who received the Thacker Award. An additional nine student-athletes who plan to pursue professional careers in their chosen sports were named honorary recipients. [Click here to read the original announcement from February 2016]

Former All-Atlantic Coast Conference and NFL offensive lineman Jason Brown served as the keynote speaker at the annual ACC Postgraduate Luncheon hosted by the Nat Greene Kiwanis Club and presented by ESPN. The luncheon was held at the Sheraton Four Seasons Hotel Imperial Ballroom in Greensboro. [Click here to read more about keynote speaker Jason Brown]

2016 ACC Postgraduate Scholarship Video (Click image below to watch)

The following student-athletes honored as 2016 ACC Postgraduate Scholarship Recipients:
(Learn more about each honorees by clicking his/her name to open his/her bio page)
Nicole Boudreau, Boston College, Women’s Basketball (Marketing & Management /Leadership)
Caroline Margolis, Boston College, Women’s Lacrosse (Applied Psychology/Human Development & Economics
Katty Workman, Boston College, Volleyball (Marketing & English)
Tristen Dewar, Clemson, Women’s Tennis (Communication Studies)
Jordan Roper, Clemson, Men’s Basketball (Athletic Leadership)
Anna Skochdopole, Clemson, Rowing (Biological Science)
Lauren Blazing, Duke, Field Hockey (Political Science & Cultural Anthropology)
Kelby Brown, Duke, Football (Evolutionary Anthropology)
Megan Clark, Duke, Women’s Track & Field (Psychology)
Marco Nunez, Florida State, Men’s Tennis (Finance)
Katherine Plessy, Florida State, Beach Volleyball (Psychology)
Michael Rinaldi, Florida State, Men’s Tennis (Political Science)
Andrew Chetcuti, Georgia Tech, Men’s Swimming and Diving (Biology)
Darelle Cowley, Georgia Tech, Women’s Swimming and Diving (Psychology)
Nico van Duijn, Georgia Tech, Men’s Swimming  (Electrical Engineering)
Andrea Kneppers, Louisville, Women’s Swimming & Diving (Marketing & Business Economics)
Jerry Ramirez, Louisville, Men’s Soccer (Finance) *
Laura Restrepo, Louisville, Women’s Golf (Finance)
Kara McCormack, Miami, Women’s Diving (Mathematics) *
Stephanie Wagner, Miami, Women’s Tennis (Economics)
Erin McGovern, Miami, Women’s Soccer (Exercise Physiology and Physical Therapy)
Casey Di Nardo, North Carolina, Field Hockey (Media & Journalism/Public Relations)
Emma Nunn, North Carolina, Women’s Swimming (Spanish & Global Studies)
Houston Summers, North Carolina, Men’s Track & Field (Psychology)
Patrick Hodan, Notre Dame, Men’s Soccer (Finance)
Sarah Kappers, Notre Dame, Rowing (Science Pre-professional & Psychology)
Jake Kildoo, Notre Dame, Men’s Cross Country/Track & Field (Arabic & Philosophy)
Jonathan Addison, NC State, Men’s Track & Field (Industrial Engineering)
Kaitlyn Kramer, NC State, Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field (Chemical Engineering: Textiles)
Lindsay Offutt, Pitt, Gymnastics (Political Science)
Amanda Orchard, Pitt, Volleyball (Anthropology) *
Artie Rowell, Pitt, Football (Business Finance)
Jackie Firenze, Syracuse, Women’s Soccer (Health & Physical Education)
Margo Malone, Syracuse, Women’s Cross Country/Track & Field (Biology)
Kari Tomeny, Syracuse, Rowing (Economics/Psychology)
Chelsea Adams, Virginia, Rowing (Public Policy and Leadership)
Peyton Chaney, Virginia, Track & Field (Government & Sociology)
Haley Durmer, Virginia, Women’s Swimming (Commerce - Management and Marketing)
Carol Kahoun, Virginia Tech, Women’s Tennis (Human Nutrition, Foods & Exercise/Psychology)
Kylie McGoldrick, Virginia Tech, Softball (Marketing Management)
Ashley Meier, Virginia Tech, Women’s Soccer (Human Development)
Valerie Dahmen, Wake Forest, Field Hockey (Politics & International Affairs)
Kent Garrett, Wake Forest, Men’s Cross Country/Track & Field (Sociology)

Honorary Postgraduate Scholar Nominees
Celine Boutier, Duke, Women’s Golf (Psychology)
Brandon Lasater, Georgia Tech, Men’s Cross Country/Track & Field (Electrical Engineering)
Katie Mitchell, Louisville, Women’s Golf (Communications)
Justin Vogel, Miami, Football (Health Science)
Marcus Paige, North Carolina, Basketball (Media & Journalism/History)
Matt Landis, Notre Dame, Men’s Lacrosse (Finance)
Nick Gwiazdowski, NC State, Wrestling (Parks, Recreation & Tourism Management)
Joe Thuney, NC State, Football (Accounting)
Makenzy Doniak, Virginia, Women’s Soccer (Speech Pathology & Audiology)

* - Thacker Award honoree