Twenty-Five From @ACCWLAX Selected 2014-15 U.S. Team Roster

25 current or former ACC student-athletes make up the U.S. Team

WASHINGTON, D.C.  -  U.S. Lacrosse has announced the 38-player roster for the 2014-15 U.S. Women’s National Team. Among the 38 players are 25 current or former ACC women’s lacrosse student-athletes. 
Players were selected from an 81-player invite-only tryout pool, and were evaluated by the U.S. Women’s National Team coaching staff, led by head coach Ricky Fried, as well as several top-level college coaches. 

The team will train and compete in several exhibition events in the lead-up to the 2017 Federation of International Lacrosse (FIL) Women’s World Cup in Surrey, England. Ultimately, 18 players will represent the U.S., as the team goes for a third consecutive and eighth overall world title. The team will next convene for training on August 1-3 at Georgetown University.

Eight players from the squad that won gold at the 2013 FIL World Cup in Oshawa, Ontario, return to the training team, including World Cup returners in former Maryland midfielder Katie Schwarzmann and former North Carolina defender Jenn Russell. An additional six players from the gold-medal winning 2011 U.S. Women’s Under-19 Team earned a spot on the senior national team, including Boston College midfielder Mikaela Rix, Duke defender Taylor Trimble, Maryland midfielder Kelly McPartland, Syracuse attacker Kayla Treanor and Notre Dame attacker Cortney Fortunato.

North Carolina leads all schools with eight current or former players, while Maryland and Syracuse each have seven, including four that played in the ACC in 2014. Virginia and Duke each have two representatives, while Boston College and Notre Dame each have one player on the roster. 

The 38-player training team, by position with school and graduation year noted: 
Alex Aust, Maryland 2013
Danielle Etrasco, Boston University 2013 *
Stephanie Finley, James Madison 2015
Cortney Fortunato, Notre Dame 2017 +
Alyssa Leonard, Northwestern 2014
Becky Lynch, North Carolina 2012
Erin McMunn, Princeton 2015 +
Lindsey Munday, Northwestern 2006 *^
Alyssa Murray, Syracuse 2014
Courtney Swan, Virginia 2015
Kayla Treanor, Syracuse 2016 +
Michelle Tumolo, Syracuse 2013

Maggie Bill, North Carolina 2017
Sarah Bullard, Duke 2011 *^
Taylor Cummings, Maryland 2016
Emily Garrity, North Carolina 2013
Caitlyn McFadden, Maryland 2010 *^
Kelly McPartland, Maryland 2015 +

Kelly Rabil, James Madison 2007 *
Mikaela Rix, Boston College 2015 +
Katie Schwarzmann, Maryland 2013 *
Taylor Trimble, Duke 2015 +

Taryn VanThof, Loyola 2015
Katie Webster, Syracuse 2014
Laura Zimmerman, North Carolina 2012

Becca Block, Syracuse 2013
Megan Douty, Maryland 2015

Elizabeth Goslee, Marquette 2016
Katie Hertsch, Hofstra 2010
Alice Mercer, Maryland 2016
Kasey Mock, Syracuse 2014
Jenn Russell, North Carolina 2010 *
Sloane Serpe, North Carolina 2014
Morgan Stephens, Virginia 2015
Courtney Waite, North Carolina 2015

Liz Hogan, Syracuse 2011
Caroline Waters, North Carolina 2017

Devon Wills, Dartmouth 2006 *^
*Member of world champion 2013 U.S. women's national team
^Member of world champion 2009 U.S. women's national team
+Member of world champion 2011 U.S. women's national under-19 team
For more information on the U.S. women's national team, visit