ACC Golfers Set For Wyndham Championship

Twenty-five from league schools will be in the field

GREENSBORO, N.C. ( – Twenty-five golfers from Atlantic Coast Conference schools will tee off Thursday morning as part of the 2014 Wyndham Championship, held at Greensboro’s Sedgefield Country Club.

The 25 golfers are the most from any conference in the country, and nine ACC schools will have a representative in the field.

Former ACC golfers have won the Wyndham Championship twice in the past six years, with Wake Forest’s Webb Simpson in 2011 and NC State’s Carl Pettersson in 2008.

The Wyndham Championship is the final tournament before the start of the FedExCup, with the top 125 golfers in the standings advancing to The Barclays next week.

Golfers from ACC Schools at the 2014 Wyndham Championship
Jonathan Byrd, Clemson
Kyle Stanley, Clemson
Lucas Glover, Clemson
Joe Ogilvie, Duke
Wes Roach, Duke
Brooks Koepka, Florida State
Bryce Molder, Georgia Tech
Chesson Hadley, Georgia Tech
David Duval, Georgia Tech
Nicholas Thompson, Georgia Tech
Roberto Castro, Georgia Tech
Troy Matteson, Georgia Tech
Carl Pettersson, NC State
Kelly Mitchum, NC State
Marc Turnesa, NC State
Tim Clark, NC State
Davis Love III, North Carolina
Mark Wilson, North Carolina
James Driscoll, Virginia
Steve Marino, Virginia
Brendon de Jonge, Virginia Tech
Johnson Wagner, Virginia Tech
Bill Haas, Wake Forest
Len Mattiace, Wake Forest
Webb Simpson, Wake Forest