2015 All-ACC Academic Women's Golf Team Announced

Duke's Celine Boutier named Scholar-Athlete of the Year


GREENSBORO, N.C. - Atlantic Coast Conference Women's Golf Scholar-Athlete of the Year Celine Boutier of Duke heads up the 2015 All-ACC Academic Team, as announced today by Commissioner John Swofford.


Boutier, a junior psychology major, is a three-time All-ACC Academic member and a three-time All-ACC team honoree. The Montrouge, France, junior was named as a first-team All-American this past season by both the Women’s Golf Coaches Association (WGCA) and Golfweek, and is currently ranked fifth in the Women’s World Amateur rankings. Boutier posted three top five, four top-10 and eight top-20 finishes on the year and ranked second in the ACC to teammate Leona Maguire with a 72.7 stroke average over 29 rounds.


Nine golfers who earned All-ACC honors this season secured spots on the academic honors team: Boutier, Duke’s Maguire and Sandy Choi, Florida State’s Lydia Gumm, Miami’s Daniella Darquea, NC State’s Lindsay McGetrick, Notre Dame’s Talia Campbell and Wake Forest’s Allison Emrey and Sierra Sims. Emery and Sims were both third-team All-America selections by the WGCA.


Wake Forest senior Marissa Dodd was named to the All-Academic team for the fourth time in her career.


Florida State led the way with six honorees, while Louisville placed five on the honors team. Duke, Miami and Notre Dame claimed four players each, while Wake Forest had three, Clemson and North Carolina two each. Boston College and NC State landed one player each to complete the team.


The ACC Scholar-Athlete of the Year award was established in September 2007 to be awarded annually to the top junior or senior student-athlete in their respective sports. Candidates for the award must have maintained a 3.0 grade point average for their career as well as a 3.0 for each of the last two semesters.


To be eligible for consideration for the All-ACC Academic team, a student-athlete, regardless of classification, must have earned a 3.00 grade point average for the previous semester and maintained a 3.00 cumulative average during her academic career.


The 2015 All-ACC Academic Women’s Golf team is as follows:


Cristina McQuiston, Sr., Boston College, Marketing

Lauren Salazar, So., Clemson, Marketing/Financial Management

Celine Boutier, Jr., Duke, Psychology

Sandy Choi, So, Duke, Psychology

Leona Maguire, Fr., Duke, Undeclared

Gurbani Singh, Fr., Duke, Undeclared

Matilda Castren, So., Florida State, International Affairs

Lydia Gumm, So., Florida State, Sport Management

Kayla Jones, Fr., Florida State, Sport Management

Marisa Messana, Fr., Clemson, Communications

Kim Metraux, Fr., Florida State, Business

Morgane Metraux, Fr., Florida State, Business

Alex Milan, Sr., Florida State, Finance

Emily Haas, Sr., Louisville, Biology

Katie Mitchell, Jr., Louisville, Communication

Louise Oxner, So., Louisville, Finance

Katie Petrino, Sr., Louisville, Business

Laura Restrepo, Jr., Louisville, Finance

Delfina Acosta, So., Miami, Art

Daniella Darquea, So., Miami, Exercise Physiology

Leticia Ras-Anderica, Sr., Miami, Painting

Kailey Walsh, Jr., Miami, Communication Studies

Leslie Cloots, Jr., North Carolina, Global Studies & Economics

Maia Schechter, Sr., North Carolina, American Studies & Exercise and Sport Science

Lindsay McGetrick, Sr., NC State, Sport Management

Ashley Armstrong, Sr., Notre Dame, Mechanical Engineering

Talia Campbell, Jr., Notre Dame, Finance

Jordan Ferreira, So., Notre Dame, Science Preprofessional

Kelli Oride, Sr., Notre Dame, Finance

Marissa Dodd, Sr., Wake Forest, Mathematics

Allison Emrey, Sr., Wake Forest, Computer Science

Sierra Sims, So., Wake Forest, Economics