2015 All-ACC Academic Men’s Soccer Team Announced

North Carolina’s Jonathan Campbell Named Scholar-Athlete of the Year

GREENSBORO, N.C. (theACC.com) – North Carolina senior defender Jonathan Campbell has been named the 2015 Atlantic Coast Conference Men’s Soccer Scholar-Athlete of the Year and leads the sport’s All-ACC Academic team, as announced Tuesday by Commissioner John Swofford.

A business administration major with a focus in corporate finance and a minor in Spanish, Campbell was named to the NSCAA Scholar All-America First Team and CoSIDA Academic All-America First Team. On the field, he was named a First Team All-American by the NSCAA as one of the top defenders in the country. A semifinalist for the MAC Hermann Trophy, Campbell was selected 12th overall in the 2016 MLS SuperDraft.

The selection to the All-ACC Academic Team is the fourth in Campbell’s career. Clemson’s Paul Clowes, Notre Dame’s Evan Panken and Patrick Hodan, NC State’s Holden Fender, Virginia’s Todd Warton, Virginia Tech’s Dan Lauretano, and Wake Forest’s Ian Harkes and Jacori Hayes all are named for the third time.

NCAA runner-up Clemson and ACC Champion Notre Dame lead all schools with six players recognized.

Four players on the All-ACC Academic Team were All-Americans, while 20 garnered All-ACC accolades.

The ACC Scholar-Athlete of the Year awards were established in September 2007 to be awarded annually to the top junior or senior student-athlete in their respective sports.

Minimum academic requirements for selection to the All-ACC Academic Team are a 3.0 grade point average for the previous semester and a 3.0 cumulative average during one’s academic career for undergraduate students. Athletic achievements during the most recent season are also considered in selecting the All-ACC Academic Team.

The ACC Honor Roll, which recognizes all conference student-athletes with a grade point average of 3.0 for the current academic year, will be released in July.

2015 ACC Men’s Soccer Scholar-Athlete of the Year
Jonathan Campbell, Sr., North Carolina (Business Administration)

2015 All-ACC Academic Men’s Soccer Team
Len Zeugner, So., Boston College (General Management)
Zeiko Lewis, Jr., Boston College (Marketing)
Andrew Tarbell, R-Jr., Clemson (Civil Engineering) @
Iman Mafi, Jr., Clemson (Management)
Kyle Fisher, Sr., Clemson (Management)
Kyle Murphy, R-Sr., Clemson (PRTM)
Patrick Bunk-Andersen, Fr., Clemson (Sports Communication)
Paul Clowes, Sr., Clemson (Marketing) #
Jeremy Ebobisse, So., Duke (Undeclared)
Ryan Thompson, Sr., Duke (Political Science)
Zachary Mathers, Sr., Duke (Earth and Ocean Sciences) @
Andrew Brody, Jr., Louisville (Communication)
Daniel Johnson, Jr., Louisville (SPAD)
Tate Schmitt, Fr., Louisville (Economics)
Tim Kubel, So., Louisville (Economics) @
Alex McCauley, Jr., NC State (Business Administration) @
Holden Fender, Sr., NC State (Business Administration) #
Julius Duchscherer, Fr., NC State (Business Administration)
Zach Knudson, So., NC State (Business Administration) @
Alex Comsia, Fr., North Carolina (Business Administration)
David October, So., North Carolina (Business Administration)
Jonathan Campbell, Sr., North Carolina (Business Administration) %
Christopher Hubbard, Jr., Notre Dame (Accountancy)
Evan Panken, Sr., Notre Dame (Preprofessional) #
Jonathan Gallagher, So., Notre Dame (Business)
Maxwell Lachowecki, GS, Notre Dame (Undeclared)
Michael Shipp, Sr., Notre Dame (Preprofessional)
Patrick Hodan, Sr., Notre Dame (Finance) #
Andrew Wright, Sr., Pitt (Chemical Engineering)
Daniel Lynd, Sr., Pitt (Sociology) @
Miles Robinson, Fr., Syracuse (Undeclared)
Oyvind Alseth, Jr., Syracuse (Finance) @
Jefferson Caldwell, So., Virginia (Undeclared)
Todd Wharton, Sr., Virginia (Commerce) #
Dan Lauretano, Sr., Virginia Tech (Communication Studies) #
Brad Dunwell, Fr., Wake Forest (Undecided)
Ian Harkes, Jr., Wake Forest (Business & Enterprise Management) #
Jacori Hayes, Jr., Wake Forest (Physics) #

@ Two-time honoree
# Three-time honoree
% Four-time honoree