2014 All-ACC Field Hockey Team Announced


Wake Forest’s Kozniuk earns fourth-career honor.

GREENSBORO, N.C. (theACC.com) – Twenty-three student-athletes were honored on Wednesday as part of the 2014 Field Hockey All-ACC Team, as announced by ACC Commissioner John Swofford. The accolades are voted on by the league’s seven head coaches.

Headlining the 2014 All-ACC squad is Wake Forest’s Anna Kozniuk, who becomes the 12th player in the 32-year history of ACC field hockey to be a four-time honoree.

Three more student-athletes – Boston College’s Emma Plasteras, North Carolina’s Charlotte Craddock and Emily Wold – earned their third career All-ACC recognition.

All seven of the league’s teams are represented on the All-ACC squad, led by six student-athletes from top-ranked North Carolina. No. 9 Boston College, No. 7 Duke, No. 6 Syracuse, No. 13 Virginia, and No. 11 Wake Forest all had three players garner accolades, while No. 8 Louisville had two players honored.

The 2014 ACC Field Hockey Championship gets under way Thursday in Durham, N.C. Thursday’s quarterfinals are scheduled for 11 a.m., 1:30 p.m., and 4 p.m., and the semifinals will be at 1 p.m. and 3:30 p.m. on Friday. The championship will be held Sunday at 1 p.m.

For more information, visit the official site of the 2014 ACC Field Hockey Championship at http://theacc.co/FHchamp.


2014 All-ACC Field Hockey Teams

First Team      
Emma Plasteras # Sr. M Boston College
Lauren Blazing @ Sr. GK Duke
Aileen Johnson @ Jr. M Duke
Alyssa Voelmle Sr. D Louisville
Charlotte Craddock # Sr. F North Carolina
Nina Notman @ Jr. M North Carolina
Samantha Travers Sr. D North Carolina
Emily Wold # Jr. M North Carolina
Emma Russell @ Jr. F Syracuse
Tara Vittese Fr. M Virginia
Anna Kozniuk % Sr. D Wake Forest
Second Team      
Leah Settipane Jr. GK Boston College
Romee Stiekema Jr. M Boston College
Abby Beltrani Sr. M Duke
Paige Monsen Sr. M Louisville
Emma Bozek Jr. M North Carolina
Loren Shealy Sr. F North Carolina
Alyssa Manley @ Jr. M Syracuse
Lieke Visser Fr. M Syracuse
Caleigh Foust So. F Virginia
Kelsey LeBlanc Sr. M Virginia
Conroe Christine @ Sr. M Wake Forest
Georgia Holland Gr. D Wake Forest

 @ Two-time honoree, # Three-time honoree, % Four-time honoree